• न हि ज्ञानेन सदृशं पवित्रमिह विद्यते।

  • ज्ञान के समान पवित्र इस संसार में कुछ नहीं है।।

  • There is nothing more pure in this world than knowledge(Jyana)


Internal Complaint Committee

Home > Internal Complaint Committee

Internal Complaint Committee

The Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) is established under the University Grants Commission (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Education Institutions) Regulations, 2015. It comprises students (one student chosen democratically from each of the three years), a Presiding Officer, two or three faculty members, two or three non-teaching employees and one outside member from a non-governmental organisation or association committed to the cause of women or a person familiar with the issues relating to sexual harassment, nominated by the Executive Authority.

The ICC got established in Bharati College in the year 2015. It deals with cases of sexual harassment of the employees or students in the college and provides mechanisms of dispute redressal and dialogue to anticipate and address issues through just and fair conciliation without undermining the complainant's rights and protect the complainant’s safety by not disclosing his or her identity. The committee further provides assistance if he or she chooses to file a complaint with the police. It also makes sure that the victims or witnesses are not victimised or discriminated against.

Committee Members

Dr Rakhi Jain (Presiding Officer)

Associate Professor
Department of English
Phone: 9891982817
E-mail: rakhipawan@yahoo.com

Ms Shobhna Sinha

Assistant Professor
Department of History
Phone: 9971980798
E-mail: shobhnas837@gmail.com

Dr Sutapa Das

Assistant Professor
Department of History
Phone: 986814861
E-mail: sutapadasonly@gmail.com

Ms Seema

Assistant Accounts Department
Phone: 8287662612
E-mail: seems.bharticlg@gmail.com

Ms. Preeti Vats

Semi Professional Assistant, Library
Phone: 9968253588, 9953147713
E-mail: preetiatri58@gmail.com

Advocate Karan Balraj Mehta

External Member
Phone: 9560834156
E-mail: karanmehta02@gmail.com

Dr Nitin Kumar Verma

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Phone: 9953668870
E-mail: nitinverma008@gmail.com

Ms Aiswarya Jayan

Student, BA (Hons.) English
Third Year Representative
Phone: 7025859358
E-mail: aishwaryajayan5555@gmail.com

Ms Aarushi Singla

Student, BCom (Hons.)
Second Year Representative
Phone: 8168874927
E-mail: aaru260371@gmail.com

(The first-year representative will be elected soon after the admission process is over.)

We commit ourselves to a zero-tolerance policy towards sexual harassment and reinforce our commitment to making our campus free from discrimination, harassment, retaliation or sexual assault at all levels. If a student, faculty member or non-faculty staff member faces any discomfort under the above-mentioned heads, he or she can directly approach the committee.

An aggrieved person is required to submit a written complaint to the ICC within three months from the date of the incident, and in case of a series of incidents within a period of three months from the date of the last incident. Provided that where such complaint cannot be made in writing, the Presiding Officer or any Member of the Internal Complaints Committee shall render all reasonable assistance to the person for making the complaint in writing. For the reasons accorded in the writing, the ICC could extend the time limit by a period not exceeding three months, if it is satisfied that the circumstances were such which prevented the person from filing a complaint within the said period. Friends, relatives, colleagues, co-students, a psychologist, or any other associate of the victim may file the complaint in situations where the aggrieved person is unable to make a complaint on account of physical or mental incapacity or death.

The complainant may contact the committee members through the given e-mail ID or phone numbers.

Aiswarya Jayan (Third Year Representative): 7025859358
Aarushi Singla (Second Year Representative): 8168874927

ICC 2017 - 20