• न हि ज्ञानेन सदृशं पवित्रमिह विद्यते।

  • ज्ञान के समान पवित्र इस संसार में कुछ नहीं है।।

  • There is nothing more pure in this world than knowledge(Gyana)




The Bharati College Girls Hostel is located within the college campus and is an integral part of the College. The building of the Hostel was inaugurated on 16 February 2017. The hostel facility of the college is a great attraction for outstation and foreign students and a landmark among the colleges of Delhi University in West Delhi.

This can be termed as the ‘home away from home’ exclusively for outstation students. Apart from various facilities, the hostel provides a comfortable and safe stay for them.

The Hostel is the epicentre of initiative and energy and the denizens of the Hostel work hard to provide the much needed support for scripts, rangoli, music and performances. There is always continuous negotiation about the ground rules of living together.

From providing a safe space for women who wished to acquire a Bachelors degree, it is helping the residents to step into the space of responsible citizenship. The balance between rights and duties is carefully calibrated. It is also about being a caring community that celebrates diversity across regional, linguistic, class, religious and ideological differences and embraces an identity of womanhood that is confident, poised and ready to grapple with the challenges and opportunities that await them Post College. Residents participate actively in the maintenance of the hostel and use environment-friendly measures to make the hostel a better place to live.

Merit is one of the main criteria that are considered before offering the hostel facilities to the students.

Hostel affairs are coordinated under the guidance and supervision of the resident warden. The hostel committee under the chairmanship of the Principal frames the rules and regulations.

Hostel Committee

Prof. Saloni Gupta (Principal)

Prof. Rajni (Hostel Warden Ex Officio)

Dr. Vandana Bansal (Convener)

Ms. Sunita Srivastava (Hostel Manager)

Dr. Deepti Singh (Sanskrit)

Dr. Nishtha Bhushan

Dr. Bindiya Trivedi

Ms. Seema Kwatra

Dr. Anuranjita Wadhwa

Mr. I. K. Mishra (A.O, Administration)

Mr. Parmanand Singh (A.O., Accounts)

Ms. Lajwanti (S.O., Administration)