• न हि ज्ञानेन सदृशं पवित्रमिह विद्यते।

  • ज्ञान के समान पवित्र इस संसार में कुछ नहीं है।।

  • There is nothing more pure in this world than knowledge(Gyana)

Student Zone

Sanskrit Parishad

Sanskrit Parishad

वाग्भूषणं भूषणम्
(The ornament of speech is the real ornament.)

- Bhartrihari

Sanskrit Parishad is the Departmental Society of the Department of Sanskrit which devotes itself in conducting co-curricular activities at inter-college and intra-college levels for students to hone their skills in areas such as shloka recitation, quiz, speech, debate, acting, painting, kaavyaali and essay writing. Students are encouraged to participate in these competitions and under the guidance of the department teachers, they prepare themselves for the same and often fetch many prizes. These skills enhance their confidence and they feel intellectually empowered. The Parishad occasionally organizes Sanskrit shivir also to improve communicative skills of our students. This is made possible by our laborious and fully dedicated faculty who spare sufficient time with the students in addition to their teaching hours.

To operate the Parishad each year a new set of office bearers are elected by the members of the Parishad. Every student of the department can be a member of the Parishad and can participate in voting. Teachers normally don’t participate in voting, though they are also part of the Parishad. This society conducts Freshers’ as well as Farewell parties to the new entrants and out-going students. We wish to see this Parishad flourishing where all round development of students are taken care of.

The initiatives of Sanskrit Parishad help students in nurturing their inner potentials and building leadership qualities in them. In collaboration with Sanskrit Bharati, Vivekanand Foundation, Urja Yog Foundation and SPARSH the Parishad conducts various workshops where students learn linguistic, yogic and social skills. This helps them in preparing themselves for service of society.

Office bearers for the academic year 2023-24

President - Riya Shokeen (3rd year)

Vice President - Swati jha (3rd year)

Secretary - Nisha (3rd year)

Join Secretary - Vidushi (2nd year)

Treasurer - Prerna (2nd year)

Join Treasurer - Shreya (2nd year)

Social Media Head - Ritika (3rd year)

Social Media Team- Priyanka, Prerna, Roshni, Khushi