• न हि ज्ञानेन सदृशं पवित्रमिह विद्यते।

  • ज्ञान के समान पवित्र इस संसार में कुछ नहीं है।।

  • There is nothing more pure in this world than knowledge(Gyana)

Student Zone

Ambedkar Study Circle

Ambedkar Study Circle

Educate | Agitate | Organize


The prime objective for the Ambedkar Study Circle is to serve as a learning and research base for studying Ambedkar’s writings and to formulate the discourse on understanding the socioeconomic, cultural and political issues concerning the lives of marginalized communities.

The stand point epistemological cum ontological discourse will emerge through the platform of Ambedkar Study Circle where we will not only engage in thorough reading of Ambedkar works rather will organize academic activities understanding their relevance in contemporary times.

Ambedkar Study Circle is of prime significance to shed light on all those academic and literary works that were not given adequate space in the mainstream. Ambedkar Study Circle provides an interdisciplinary frame to the students and faculties of different disciplines to engage in an active manner showing their contextual, theoretical and practical knowledge practices to achieve new heights in the times of multidisciplinary approach adopted by many educational institutions.

“So long as you do not achieve social liberty, whatever freedom is provided by the law is of no avail to you”. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar


  • Dr Jaspal Singh (Convenor)
    Contact No: 9958761027
    Email Id: jaspal.singh@bharati.du.ac.in

  • Dr. Rajiv Ranjan Nirala

  • Dr Pratya Amrit

  • Dr Shailza Singh

  • Ms. Looke Kumari

  • Ms. Himani

  • Mr. Jatin

  • Mr. Akshat Pushpam

  • Mr. Vimlok Tiwari

  • Dr Suman Rani

Union List
  1. President: Sakshi Sharma - 3rd Year Political Science (H)
  2. Vice-President: Raj Laxmi - 2nd Year, Political Science (H)
  3. General Secretary: -Soumya - 1st Year, Political Science (H)
  4. Joint Secretary: Priyanshi- 2nd Year, Political Science (H)
5. Social Media Team
  • Sneha Antal - 3rd Year Sociology (H)
  • Priti - 3rd Year Political Science (H)
  • Moksha - 1st Year Sociology (H)
  • Laiba - 2nd Year, B. Com (H)
6. Creative Team
  • Priya - 2nd Year Political Science (H)
  • Bhupinder- 2nd Year Political Science (H)
7. Content Writer
  • Ananya - 1st Year Political Science (H)
8. Event Management Team
  • Archana - 3rd Year History (H)
  • Preeti Maurya - 3rd Year, Political Science (H)
  • Shivani - 3rd year, Political Science (H)

Ambedkar Study Circle of Bharati College organized a seminar on “Ambedkar, Democracy and Contemporary Times” on 22 March 2022 at 2 p.m. in the seminar room, Bharati College, University of Delhi by Professor Narender Kumar, Chairperson, Centre of Political Studies, School of Social Sciences, Jawahar Lal Nehru University, New Delhi.


Dr Jaspal Singh (Convenor)
Contact No: 9958761027
Email: jaspal.singh@bharati.du.ac.in